gmu wjmc: the finale

I did not want to leave this morning. After the gala last night, I realized that the people surrounding me were really my second family. 

My roommate and I said our final goodbyes, and headed separate ways. Jalyn, thank you for always being so caring and nice. You are one of the sweetest humans ever, and I’m so glad we were able to create a bond. 

Goodbye for now, 508B. 

The Blue Crew and I hung out in our usual spot until the shuttles arrived to take us to our airports. Every person in the group cried at least once. Then there were the people, such as myself, that cried multiple times for extended periods of time. This week, the Blue Crew became a family just to be separated, but I made some lifelong friends, so all is well. The worst feeling ever is leaving the people you love behind. 

Blue Crew, thank you for such an amazing week. You are all some of the nicest, most genuine people I have ever met and all 20 of you will always hold a place in my heart. I love you all so much, and I look forward to sharing another family meal sometime.

BLUE WHO? BLUE CREW. 

Author: camrogersblog

very opinionated. very cheerful. tn. '18.

Leave a Reply

